Bookmark and Share

News Story



A special thank you to all our members who put their names forward as candidates for the club’s 2024 election. We were electing three directors and a secretary with balloting closing on May 15, 2024. Our business office staff has tallied the ballots, and we are pleased to announce the following individuals were elected:

Secretary: Harry Hampson       

Directors:      Patrick Cudzilo     
Dienzel Dennis   
Bill Schmeelk      

Please join your Leadership Team in congratulating these folks and wishing them well as they begin their two-year terms of service at the July 2024 Omaha Convention.

The club is always seeking members who may wish to serve in a leadership capacity. So, don’t be shy! If you would like to serve your favorite model train club, please give your name to either Harry Hampson, Chairperson of the Nominating Committee or our President, Mark Kempfer. In 2025, we will be electing two directors, a treasurer, and a president-elect. You can reach Harry at email address and Mark at email address They can provide you with all the information you will need about the positions noted above.